Music I’m Loving #3

Hello again!

So my original plan to do more regular Music I’m Loving posts flopped hard seeing as I’ve not done a in over two weeks – my apologies. So this is long overdue. Whenever I’m home alone, this is usually when I’m flicking through all the music channels an stumbling across some new music and those oldies but goldies. In this post, I’ll be sharing with you some songs I can’t stop listening to at the moment!

1. Usher – She Came To Give It To You (ft. Nicki Minaj)

         

I’ve literally had this on almost all the time since I heard it a while back, its getting ridiculous now. I’m obsessed with the old school R&B/throwback/MJ vibe Usher’s giving me with this track. Huge improvement on Good Kisser in my opinion. I actually thought this was an old release when I heard it on the radio, until I shazammed it and saw Miss Minaj was featuring. I’ll admit when I first heard Nicki’s feature, I was a little bit like…why? But I hold my hands up and say I was wrong: it works, I’m loving it and she looks fire in the video. The video, OMG, I loveeee. Usher’s looking good hitting some choreo as per in a club with loads of dancers, including my fave Kaelynn KK Harris (defo YouTube her!). But yeah, I can see myself jammin’ to this for a while.

2. Nicki Minaj – Anaconda 

         

MA ANACONDA DON’T. I’m not even ashamed to say I love this song. I can’t even lie. Its a bop, Sir Mix-A-Lot sample, Nicki serving amazon goddess in the jungle scene= sold. I absolutely loved the VMA performance of this song – the set and choreography was on point. It was always gonna be one of those that was no doubt be controversial and split opinions but the way I see it, this is just a fun track to get down to in the club. I also love that Janelle Ginestra is one of Nicki’s dancers now and features in the video (the brunette with her hair down next to Nicki in jungle scenes), I watched her back in her iDejANCE days and so proud of how far she’s come as a dancer.

3. Catfish and The Bottlemen – Cocoon

           

I don’t know where I heard this first. Probably the radio. Wherever, I’m glad that I cam across it as I’ve been looking for more songs like this recently. I love a track that goves off that chilled indie vibe you can listen to even when I’m revising, cleaning (oh wow how sad haha!) or when I’m just relaxing in my room. The video is urm…different. But I won’t let that take away from this being a great track.

4. Ferreck Dawn & Redondo – Love Too Deep

         

I kept catching the end of the music video and I pretty much fell in love from just that 30 second snippet. I love that there’s a 90s throwback vibe throughout the track itself, the video, choreography and even the dancers’ style. Always gonna be a sure winner for me if its quite old school. I wish the video and the track was longer but its alright because there’s an original extended 7 minute mix which you can also enjoy here.

5. Angel – Run This

         

I think the main reason I’m sucked into liking this one is the beat. Otherwise, I’m a bit like…meh. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been a fan of Angel’s vocals for some time but you kinda don’t “expect” this from an artist like him – that’s just me anyways. Its just quite a generic and cliche R&B/Hip Hop track – but that doesn’t seem to say that’s a bad thing to be honest. Its a song that you’d most likely stay on the dancefloor for if it was to come on so I’m not really complaining. In some respects, it kinda reminds me of Chris Brown’s “Loyal” which is probably why I like. Its a bop.

6. Ella Eyre – Comeback

       

I won’t lie, I first fell for Ella’s style and of course that hair (its incredible) before her music. But as I listened to the likes of If I Go, I realised how amazing her voice was and Comeback has quickly become one of those songs I currently have on repeat. Its a soulful heartbreak song and the video is great in my opinion. Ella looks great (lipstick especially!) and it really makes me want to trash up a house as freely as they did in the video. Not that I would obviously, but you know. Anyhoo, the song’s great and I can’t wait to see what her album is gonna give us.

There we have it; that’s the music I’ve been loving. What about you guys – any music you’ve been loving recently? Feel free to let me know! Hope you enjoyed reading and thanks again for doing so, I really appreciate it!

Until next time,

Esther

X

 Bloglovin Twitter Tumblr Instagram Polyvore

2 comments

Leave a Comment

