Something Looks Different… // The New & Improved EST. SINCE 94

 

NEW THEME

Hello!

So you may or may not have noticed, but I decided to change it up on the blog design front. Why you ask? No proper reason other than I fancied a change and was having an annoyingly indecisive moment as per. When I first started my blog (about two months ago now WOW), I struggled to find a theme I could stick with but then it occurred to me that I probably wasn’t gonna stick with the same design for my blogging life, so I’ll just see how it goes. I just thought I’d do this post just to let you guys know about the little changes with my new blog design; think of it as a mini site tour if you will. Below is a series of screenshots showing the new features.

menu

The red arrow on the top screenshot is pointed at the menu button which is always in the top left corner of the page. If you click on this button you’ll find the Menu bar where all the links to my Pages are (About, Contact, Beauty, Fashion, Style, Photography) – which is shown in the bottom left image. I’ve updated the About page (just a little bit about me), added a Contact page (where you’ll find my contact info for any inquires and questions you may have) and then we have links to all the categories on my blog (so e.g. if you fancy just looking at my Beauty posts, you’d click on Beauty). As you continue scrolling down, you’ll find a Search bar where you can…well… search for a term on my blog and any post with that term will appear.In the bottom right image, you can see that if you scroll a little bit further, all the buttons to my social media sites are found and all you have to do is click on them to have a little nosey

4footer

The image above is the footer which is right at the very bottom of every page (keep scrolling you’re probably not there yet). When you eventually get there, you’ll find three different ways to follow my blog and keep updated on future posts: email subscription WordPress and Bloglovin.

The theme I’m using is called Eighties, and the main reason I initially fell in love with it was the custom header which is an image Times Square at night. I didn’t want to create a different banner as I liked the way EST SINCE 94 looked across the New York and I felt, in a way, it described me quite well – I love New York and keeping things simple (getting a little deep I know). What I’m trying to say is, I like the way the default header and fonts were for this theme so I’ve kept it.

I forgot to mention as well that I’ve created a new Twitter account solely for my blog – @estsince94 – where I’ll be updating on everything to do with EST. Since 94. I didn’t want to be spamming everyone on my “personal” about blog posts (feel free to follow that one too @estheriv_  – FYI I do talk about Beyoncé a lot) but I will every so often give links to new posts on there too. 

So there we have it, a little tour of the new design for my blog. Do you prefer the old theme or this new one? I’d love to know what you guys think of it so do feel free to let me know in the comments!

A big thank you for all the support so far and I hope you enjoyed this post (and the future ones)!

Until next time, 

Esther 

X

Bloglovin Twitter Tumblr Instagram Polyvore

Leave a Comment

