Style // I Want…H&M

Heeey!

Okay so the last “I Want…” post was all about ASOS and this time around H&M is the star of the show. H&M is closely behind ASOS in my list of favourite shops EVER. During a student takeover event last autumn, I lost my friends after bee lining for H&M and managed to spend around £60-£70 in about 20 minutes. No lies. On that note, let’s swiftly move onto my favourite H&M picks at the moment!

PICKSS

1. H&M Jumpsuit, £29.99

Fell in love with this jumpsuit as soon as I saw it. I love how the front is draped in a wraparound style but is overall still fitted, which I think would flatter my shape nicely. Its £30 which I don’t think is bad at all as I see myself wearing this several times – either being part of an A.B.E night time look or paired with bright colourful accessories. 

2. H&M Handbag, £29.99

I have been on the hunt for a large tote bag for uni since all my bags are slowly giving up one me. I actually found one on H&M a few months back, but it sold out before I could get my hands on it (tears). This one is a good alternative as its a similar style with its large size, shape and the detachable shoulder strap. I’m guilty of always buying tan bags and want to get a plain black tote for day and smarter occasions. This being said I’ve fallen for the grey (pictured above) and the burgundy croc versions as well…may just have to stock up on all three haha!

3. H&M Wallet, £9.99

I have a few purses and I don’t really tend to go out and look for new ones but this purse is the cutest one I’ve seen. It has little cat ears for crying out loud – you’ve got to love that! Not only is this cat wallet cute, but its also practical – enough credit card slots and compartments that you could ever want. To be honest, I would happily use this as a mini clutch (providing it fits my phone in) on a night out to save me having to carry a bigger bag. Bargain as well at only a tenner!

4. H&M Ballet Pumps, £7.99

I love how bright orange these flats are, they’d instantly brighten up a plain outfit and be a great statement piece. At only £7.99, I’m just hoping H&M’s size 8’s fit me (wide feet problems sigh) as it would be a shame to miss out on these.

5. H&M Patterned Trousers, £17

Anyone who knows me well will know I’m a sucker for printed trousers so this is no surprise as to why I picked these haha! I love that its a grey tone so its understated but still printed and being lightly tapered means they could be dressed up for night time after a more casual day time look. They’re in the sale at £17 reduced from £30 which is great so hopefully I can snap these up before its too late.

6. H&M Bike Coat in Wool Blend, £34.99

I think this coat is gorgeous, whether it’d suit me or not is another question, but we can still admire, right? I’m still on the hunt for an a/w coat and I’ve always liked the biker style but not really found that right one, if you get me. I love this one in particular because of the leather look sleeves paired with the bouclé body in a structured form – lush. And it looks warm which is a plus; £35 is a pretty good deal if you ask me.

7. H&M Long Waistcoat, £12

[As I was writing this post, this actually sold out – why does this keep happening to me?! *Prays someone’s selling it on ebay*] I love[d] this longline waistcoat purely because of Gabifresh’s OOTD post a few months back in which she wore something similar (and more expensive). If I was to buy this piece, I would have styled it similarly – printed midi/pencil skirt with a simple t-shirt or vest and my cut out boot heels. 

 

So those are my current favourites from H&M  – are you loving anything on H&M at the moment? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Until next time, 

Esther 

X

Bloglovin Twitter Tumblr Instagram Polyvore

Leave a Comment

