Beauty Wishlist #2: Drugstore Edition

Heeey!

As I said in my previous beauty wishlist post (which you can see here), my wishlists are always growing and since my last post, I’ve got my eye on some more products but this time its a drugstore special!

picks

1. Cover Girl Queen Collection Bronzer in Ebony Bronze

This product featured in Shirley B Eniang’s Get Ready With Me video and I’ve been hunting down where I can get it for a decent price here/shipped in the UK as Cover Girl is a USA brand. The colour is gorgeous for a soft contour and so flattering on darker skin tones like mine.

[EDIT: I’ve been trying to track it down in the UK and some absolute babe has found it for me on The Hunt, I’ve included the direct link above as well]

2. Wet N Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Mocha-Licious

I’ve seen so many beauty Youtubers rave about Wet N Wild lipsticks being great dupes for MAC. I’ve been looking for a nude/daytime lipstick and I’m thinking this might just be it. Being around $5 max online in most places like Amazon and Ebay, I definitely want to give it a go!

3. Nivea Daily Essentials Hydration Primer (Normal/Comb)

I keep forgetting to look for this in my Superdrug or Boots and I keep meaning to as I’ve heard good things about it. I’ve been looking into primers more recently as I don’t have the time to be touching up my make up throughout the day so much. At only £2.49 at Superdrug (on offer at the moment I think!), it looks like a great buy being a 2 in 1 moisturiser AND primer which is great as I hate applying make up straight onto a bare face. Its also available for different skin types (combination, dry, oily, etc.)

4. GOSH Velvet Touch Foundation Primer (Clear)

Came across this on Superdrug’s Top 5 Beauty Buys recently and I’m very tempted to try this out. It promises to give the perfect silky soft base for easy foundation application and the reviews seem to be agreement. Its £7.99 which seems on the reasonable side to be fair compared to similar products by MAC and Benefit for instance.

5. MUA Pro-Base Makeup Fixing Mist

Some people prefer setting sprays rather than primers or like to use both for that extra hold. I currently don’t have a preference so I’m wanting to try the setting spray and see how that works for me. I love that its super simple, isn’t lengthy to apply – just a simple spray and voila – make up in place! And at only a fiver who can complain – people generally seem to be impressed so defiantly interested in this one.

6. MUA Primer Clear

I’m a big fan of MUA because they’re surprisingly great quality but still affordable – just goes to prove expensive doesn’t always mean its the best one! As I mentioned, I’ve been looking for ways for my make up to last all day and this another affordable primer I’ve come across. Its priced at £4.99 and it looks like people are impressed in the reviews I’ve seen so if I see this when I’m out and about, I might just have to get it.

 

So there’s some of the drugstore products on my beauty wishlist at the moment. What’s on your beauty wishlist at the moment? Have any of you tried any of these out before – I’d love to know what you thought of them in the comments below!

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed it!

Until next time,

Esther

X

Bloglovin Twitter Tumblr Instagram Polyvore

Leave a Comment

