Beauty Wishlist #1

Heeey!

I’ve been meaning to do a Beauty Wishlist post for sometime now but I kept finding my list growing and never ending which would’ve been a lengthy post. In a bid to save money, I’ve been putting together wishlists, so in this post I’m just gonna share some  of the main beauty buys I’m looking to get when I’m feeling a bit indulgent.

1. L’Oreal True Match Foundation

ture macth foundation

I’ve been seeing the TV ad for this foundation everywhere and was intrigued to see if they would find a match for my skin tone which I find to be rare. I did the quiz online and it came up with shade N8/N9. I tried the tester out in Superdrug the other day and I was pleasantly surprised that it matched well! So at only £9.99, its looking like a contender for my usual Maybelline New York FitMe Foundation (shade 355). You can find your True Match shade here.

2. Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Foundation

estee lauder foudnation

Now I usually admire higher end brands from far because I don’t feel like I can justify spending £30 on a sole product when I can get a few  for the same price that work just as well for me. This being said, I’m very tempted to get this foundation after seeing generally positive reviews and pictures of it – it seems to give a very even yet natural finish to the skin which is always nice. At the moment I’m guessing I’d be a cross between Rich Chesnut and Rich Cocoa and maybe Spice but I’ll definitely be on the look out for testers and samples on my next department store trip to find my shade,

3. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry

revlon balck cherry

This has now been upgraded to a “must-have” on my list. I was in town the other day and did a swatch of the lipstick and i LOVED the colour – on my skin, it came up as a lovely burgundy colour which is a *slight* change to my usual red or plum. What I love most about this lipstick is that it stays on – the swatch I had on was still apparent after a good 12 hours (even after a good scrub!). So yeah definitely getting this lipstick as it ticks all the boxes for me: great quality, gorgeous colour AND affordable – its only £7.49 in most shops!

So these are top on my never ending beauty wishlist, what are your top beauty buys on your wishlist? if you’ve got any of these, I’d love to know what you thought of them in the comments below!

Thanks again for reading and don’t forget to follow on Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr and Bloglovin to keep up to date with future posts!

Until next time, 

Esther

X

2 comments

Leave a Comment

